PDA

View Full Version : Tna In Topeka, Ks Live Report

Black Widow
08-24-2008, 06:18 PM
I attended the TNA house show last night in Topeka, KS. I'm not good at guessing attendance totals, but there was at least a couple hundred there. I was impressed that many people knew of TNA, and they were hot all night long. On to the results:

The Rock-n-Rave Infection vs. Eric Young & Rhino:
Rock-n-Rave came out first and cut a basic heel promo, putting down the city and telling everyone they wanted to leave. Young came out, and was beaten down by R-n-R before Rhino came out to a big pop. The match eventually settled into a regular tag match, with Rhino scoring the pin with a gore on Lance Rock. Fun match with the crowd loving Eric Young.

Jay Lethal vs. Sonjay Dutt:
Dutt really seems to be evolving into a good heel. He played to the crowd the entire match, and had them all riled up. Like some of their other matches, they couldn't seem to make up their mind if they wanted to brawl or mat wrestle, so it was some weird in between hybrid. Dutt scored the victory with a roll up while grabbing the ropes, running to the back as soon as the bell rung. It was an ok match, but I was really hoping for a little more of their high flying stuff. Not bad though, by any means, especially with Dutt being real entertaining.

Kip James vs. Matt Morgan:
Well, I don't know why this happens, but it seems every time I go to a show, I end up with a Kip James match. I don't know who I angered, but it seems to happen every time. Getting past that, this was just an ok match. Nothing really major happened in the match, with Morgan scoring the pin with some variance of a faceplant. Just watching Morgan in this match makes you wonder why WWE dropped him. Just a huge man who made Kip look small (and Kip isn't that small).

Sheik Abdul Basir vs. AJ Styles: