Kenny Omega and Cody will go one-on-one for the second time in their rivalry this Saturday at the Cow Palace. Not only will the match be for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship, the winner will be declared the leader of Bullet Club.

Omega built the match up with the following Tweet from earlier today:

For the biggest prize in #njpw .For leadership of the #BulletClub . It finally ends with this one last match.

— Kenny Omega (@KennyOmegamanX) July 4, 2018

Both Cody and Omega alluded to the idea that the winner of their last match would be declared leader of Bullet Club as well. The faction leadership was still up for debate after Cody had won, however.

Kenny Omega versus Cody II

Saturday will be Omega’s first defense of the title he won at Dominion. Omega’s victory over Kazuchika Okada ended the longest running IWGP Heavyweight Championship reign of all-time. He is just the second member of the faction to win the title after AJ Styles did so in 2014.

As for Cody, this will be his 3rd title match in a week’s time. He unsuccessfully challenged for the ROH World Championship this weekend. At Best in the World on Friday night, Dalton Castle won a 3-way match against Cody and Marty Scurll. The next night in Fairfax, Jay Lethal would win a fatal 4-way match against Castle, Scurll, and Matt Taven to win the title for the second time in his career.

NJPW G1 Special in San Francisco

  • Sho, Yoh, Rocky Romero, Gedo, YOSHI-HASHI (CHAOS) vs Chase Owens, Yujiro Takahashi, Tanga Loa, Tama Tonga, and King Haku (Bullet Club)
  • Toru Yano and Tomohiro Ishii (CHAOS) vs Zack Sabre Jr and Minoru Suzuki (Suzuki-Gun)
  • KUSHIDA and Hiroshi Tanahashi vs Marty Scurll and Hangman Page (Bullet Club)
  • NEVER Openweight Championship
    Hirooki Goto (CHAOS) (c) vs Jeff Cobb
  • IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships
    the Young Bucks (Bullet Club) (c) vs SANADA and EVIL (LIJ)
  • Will Ospreay and Kazuchika Okada (CHAOS) vs Tetsuya Naito and BUSHI (LIJ)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
    Hiromu Takahashi (LIJ) (c) vs Dragon Lee (CMLL)
  • IWGP United States Championship
    Jay White (CHAOS) (c) vs Juice Robinson
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship
    Kenny Omega (Bullet Club) (c) vs Cody (Bullet Club)